Presbyterian Church (U.S.A.)

PO Box1254

Bozeman, MT 59771Rippls with 3 drops going in off center


          Office hours: M-F  mornings

         26 W Babcock, Lower Level#101

                                “Vision serves the church like the North Star serves the explorer”


Who We Are

We are 24 churches of the Presbyterian Church (U.S.A.) in southern and eastern Montana who, together, are called to meet, love, and live God through Jesus Christ. As we disciple each other, and resource pastors, leaders and congregations, we are prayerfully working for the strengthening and the reinvigorating of our churches. Together in common ministry and mission, we are presenting Christ’s love, justice and saving work across Montana.

Our Vision  

Yellowstone Presbytery – guided and sustained by Scripture, the Holy Spirit, and prayer -- is a community rooted in the love of Jesus Christ


We will . . .


Gather Together for God’s glory and spiritual synergy*.

Equip and Encourage disciple-making congregations and leaders for living the Gospel . . . intentionally becoming more like Christ; ably sharing our faith; impacting our communities; worshipping in loving response to God; and mutually supporting and training leaders.

Go Out  to join Christ in Christ’s mission in our communities, Montana, and the world . . . embodying and sharing Christ’s Good News; loving and serving, as we are commanded, in our words, actions, and relationships.

* Synergy:  from the Greek syn-ergos, συνεργ?ςmeaning working together.


Round of Prayer for 2016-2017

In Prayer for :

Sunday, Oct. 23 Presbyterian Church Manhattan, Pastor Deborah Funke
Sunday, Oct. 30 Rev. Lowell Johnson, Honorably Retired, Sioux City, Iowa
Sunday, Nov. 6 Daylight Savings Time Ends
Rev. William Swanson, Honorably Retired, Dillon
Tuesday, Nov. 8 Election Day
Friday, Nov. 11 Veterans Day
Sunday, Nov. 13 Rev. Neva Rathbun, Honorably Retired, Terry
Sunday, Nov. 20 First Church Lewistown, Pastor Jed Cauffman
Thursday, Nov. 24 Thanksgiving
Sunday, Nov. 27 Rev. John Dyce, Pastor At-Large, Billings
First Sunday of Advent; Begin Lectionary Year A
Tuesday, Dec. 1 World AIDS Day; Presbyterian HIV/AIDS Awareness
Sunday, Dec. 4 Rev. Paul Cousins, Honorably Retired, Philipsburg
Sunday, Dec. 11 Rev. Larry Vandecreek, Honorably Retired, Grand Rapids, Michigan
Sunday, Dec. 18 First Church Deer Lodge, Pastor Teresa Kendall
Christmas Joy Offering
Sunday, Dec. 25 Rev. Dick Davis, Pastor At-Large, Billings


News & Highlights

Currents Newsletter


St. Timothys Memorial Chapel

St. Timothys Memorial Chapel







HELPUL LINKS- click on images or text
Privacy Policy